I’m addicted…

…to Tuesday night television.  Between “Beauty and the Geek” and “Reaper”, the boobtube offers two solid hours of entertainment.   Last night, the guys and dolls from B & G went to Comic Con.  The beauties had to come up with an idea for a superhero(ine), and their geeks had to make them a costume. 

Some of the concepts were priceless.  Sam, the lone male “beauty”, decided “I’m invisible, and I can fly.  I go around impregnating girls and like, 5 minutes later they give birth!”

Jen, a cigar model, decided her character would “hypnotize people with my boobs,” which her Geek didn’t like one bit.  “It’s not realistic at all,” William commented. 

Newsflash…it’s not as unbelievable as you may think.   If they need names for her, I’m totally on top of it!  “Buttery Nipple”, “Tits McGee”, “Hypnareola” (hip-nair-eola), I could go on and on… 

Reaper is a comedy of a different color.  Kevin Smith (Clerks, Mallrats, etc.) is the creative consultant, and the show follows the exploits of a young man who’s been forced to work for Satan.  He goes about collecting souls that’ve escaped from Hell, all the while trying to hold down his job and win the heart of his best friend, Andi (the tasty Missy Peregrym, proving below she can look hot even while pissed-off). 

med_missy-peregrym-apr22-1.jpg

Last night complications arose when Missy’s character started dating a guy named Greg (if only!).  Ironically, art mirrors reality, as the Devil threw a wrench in the works by telling the main character that Greg is dating other women…plural.  Satan summed up the situation by saying, “this playa even makes me a little jealous”.

That’s me all right, though it does feel at times like I’m just a piece in a cosmic game of chess.  Girls throw themselves at me, I turn down sexual offers because I’m saving myself for marriage…I can get a date any day of the week (had 3 first dates last week alone), yet getting in a decent relationship is next to impossible…  S.H., you could have spared me all this! 

3 Responses to “I’m addicted…”

  1. SexyCoolSuperSpy Says:

    For me, it’s NBC Thursday. 30 ROCK followed by THE OFFICE? Could life get any better? I submit that it cannot.

    I’ve heard REAPER was good, and I’ve also heard BIONIC WOMAN was good, but I’ve never been that into nerd television. In fact, I’ve been a very poor geek… I haven’t even been watching HEROES. *hangs head in shame*

  2. TheBon Says:

    Dude, spoilers! Warn me! I haven’t seen last night’s Reaper because I have a big test today and I studied instead. Also, I agree with SexyCoolSuperSpy that NBC Thursday is great. I’m finding there’s a lot more good tv on this season than in previous recent ones. Huzzah for the DVR so I can watch it all at my leisure.

  3. abarclay12 Says:

    Oh man, I can’t wait to watch Beauty and the Geek. I tivo’d it, and it’s ready to go. I’m 100% with SexyCoolSuperSpy though – Thursday night is 30 Rock and The Office. I’m loving those shows. Maybe I’ll check out the Reaper though. I haven’t seen this show yet. Tivo’s got my back though.


Leave a Reply

